Manage an Episode of Care Status

You can set an Episode of Care and Care Plan status by selecting an action from the available dropdown menus for both the Episode of Care and Care Plan. This action can help determine if the current or past Episode of Care or Care Plan is Active, Cancelled, Suspended, Entered in Error, or the patient has Finished the planned treatment. 

The status setting act independently of one another so you can set a Care Plan status different from the Episode of Care in the event the patient is completing one or more Care Plans for multiple Classifications.  Review the table below to determine which status is appropriate for your patient: 

Episode of Care Status Table

Status

 

Active or Deactivated

 

EOC Requirements

 

Care Plan Requirements

 

Patient Facing Tasks

 

Active

Active

  • All EOC is editable and retains normal functionality of editing.

  • Care Plan retains all normal functions of management and editing.

Care Plan tasks are available to the patient to use and complete their task. 

Draft

Deactivated

  • Only a setting for Care Plans. This status is to be used in establishing a Care Plan that is not ready to be delivered to the patient. 
  • Care Plan retains all normal functions of management and editing.

Care Plan tasks are not available to the patient

Finished

Deactivated

  • All EOC is editable and retains normal functionality of editing. This status is to be used if the patient completes EOC or Care Plan.

  • Care Plan retains all normal functions of management and editing.

Care Plan tasks are not available to the patient

Cancelled

Deactivated

  • All EOC is editable and retains normal functionality of editing. This status can be used if the EOC or Care Plan changes. 

  • Care Plan retains all normal functions of management and editing.

Care Plan tasks are not available to the patient

Suspended

Deactivated

  • All EOC is editable and retains normal functionality of editing. This status can be used if the treatment is paused. 

  • Care Plan retains all normal functions of management and editing.

Care Plan tasks are not available to the patient

Entered-in-error

Deactivated

  • All EOC is editable and retains normal functionality of editing. This status can be used if the EOC or Care Plan was created in error. 

  • Care Plan retains all normal functions of management and editing.

Care Plan tasks are not available to the patient